Cebu Citizens-Press Council

Being accountable comes with being free


Public members

Dr. Pureza Oñate
(Cebu Newspaper Workers Foundation)

Sabino Dapat
Vice Chairperson
(Managing Partner, SRD & Co.)

Atty. Jonathan Capanas
Corporate Secretary
(Dean, College of Law, University of San Jose-Recoletos)

Fr. Ramon Echica
(Dean of Studies, Seminario Mayor de San Carlos)

Mario King
(President and chief executive officer, Nito’s International Ventures Inc.)

Ruben Almendras
(President, Cebu International Finance Corp.)

Semi-media members

Joseph Tubilan
(Cebu Normal University)

Mia Embalzado
(Assistant Professor, University of the Philippines Cebu Campus)

Media members

Fr. Roberto Ebisa, SVD
Chairperson, Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas-Cebu Chapter

Ayie Lanza
Executive Vice Chairperson, Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas-Cebu Chapter

Edwin Melicio
Banat News

Kevin Lagunda

Editor,  Sun.Star Cebu

Bryan Padilla
Opinion Editor, The Freeman

Edralyn Benedicto 
CDN Digital

Roger Vallena
Sun.Star Superbalita Cebu



Pachico A. Seares
Executive Director

Marit Stinus-Cabugon
Special Assistant to the Executive Director

1 Comment

1 response so far ↓

  • 1 Linds Edralin Boughton // Apr 19, 2021 at 5:24 am

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I am one of the daughters of Mr Max Edralin who I believe was your guest speaker in 2005 (I didn’t see your archive go that far though). He was invited to speak about press freedom and he talked about his time back during his day as a journalist where he and 4 others opted to go to jail to protect the source of an investigation which became a celebrated case in the early ’60s. My Dad is turning 90 this year and he is writing his book. He would like to ask if you have a copy of that speech that he gave to your press club.

    You may reach me on my email or call me through viber or WhatsApp at +34679673263.

    Hope you’re all keeping safe.

    Kind regards,

    Linds Edralin Boughton

Leave a Comment